Skip to content

The Day I Lost Myself

June 26, 2016

The day I lost myself is the day I’ve forgotten about me
My hobbies…My needs…my life remained busy
Each day I have been roaming freely
Not really realizing what is important to Me.

The day I lost myself is the day I’ve forgotten how to write
Everyday I lived the way I wanted to and thought it’s all right
As I purposely ignored my passion, I realized I have come into a plight
I’ve forgotten about grammar, tenses; thoughts are always in flight.

The day I lost myself is the day I’ve forgotten to read
I’ve been busy with the daily goings on and taking the lead
My days blurred, my experiences shallow, I’ve forgotten what I need
I focused so much on inconsequential things, oh what a greed!

The day I lost myself is the day I’ve realized I changed
This is not me. I used to be the girl who reads, who writes, who creates
This is a war within me that I unknowingly waged
The old me now berates.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

